Home Polity Gov AbdulRazaq Dissolves Cabinet, Retains SSG

Gov AbdulRazaq Dissolves Cabinet, Retains SSG



AbdulRahman Abdulrazaq


Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara has dissolved the state executive council with effect from December 31, 2020.

The dissolution of the cabinet is contained in a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the governor on Monday in Ilorin.

The 16-member cabinet was inaugurated by Governor AbdulRazaq on December 14, 2019.

The cabinet is made up of nine women and six males.

“His Excellency especially commends the Honourable cabinet members for their contributions to the development of the state while also wishing them the best in their future endeavours”.

The governor added that the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Professor Mamman Sabah Jubril, was retained.

The governor directed the former cabinet members to hand over to the most senior officers in their respective ministries.

The out gone cabinet also had the youngest commissioner, Ms Joana Kolo.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here