Ambassadors Designate: Ex-Service Chief, Olonisakin, Buratai, Others Appears Before Senate for Screening

8 0

Immediate past service chiefs have appeared at the Senate for screening as ambassadorial nominees.

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, had on February 10, directed the Committee on Foreign Affairs to confirm General Abayomi Olonisakin (retd); Lieutenant-General Tukur Buratai (retd); Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas (retd); Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar(retd); and Air Vice Marshal Muhammad S. Usman (Rtd) as non-career ambassadors-designate to the Committee on Foreign Affairs.

The service chiefs arrived at the Senate around 11am for the screening.

Members of the panel, led by Senator Mohammed Bulkachuwa, earlier held a 15-minute closed-session before commencing the screening.


Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *